24HR SUPPORT
800.618.4628

It is important to remember that when we drag a computer file to the trash, it is not really deleted. The data still exists on the hard drive. It is only the index file that is removed which includes the file’s location on the hard drive. When a file is “deleted,” the index entry for that file is eliminated so your computer can no longer find it. The problem is that the actual file itself still exists. It has not been destroyed.